If you didn’t already have a Ninja account before making your purchase, your account details will be sent to your billing email address within one working day.
If you already had a Ninja account before making your purchase, your existing account will simply be upgraded. This will happen automatically within one working day and you won’t be sent a new set of login details.
Our emails often end up in your spam/junk folders by mistake so make sure to check there for your details.
Get in touch with us at [email protected] if it has been longer than one working day and you still don’t have access to your account.